Waiting in the cold to see some hot dancers

I’ve mentioned here that I’ve been enjoying So You Think You Can Dance Canada, which has been on for the last couple of months. Well, they have chosen a winner and it was really no surprise to me who won.

Well, my friend Bonnie called me and asked what I was doing Monday (yesterday). She had us on the waiting list to see the Top 10 on eTalk Daily, which is an Canadian entertainment show similar to Entertainment Tonight. So we went. And we waited in line outside in the (freaking) cold for over an hour. But we got seats. Sure, we were in a sea of 17-year-old girls, but THAT’S OKAY. Because it was a lot of fun to see everyone up close. I took some pictures. The show airs today at 1:00 EST on CTV. Hopefully I will not be in many audience shots. We were seated in the back, which was a very good thing.


That’s Bonnie and yours truly after waiting over an hour in minus zero temperatures. A little rosy.

That’s Ben Mulroney, the host of eTalk. He’s the son of former Prime Minister Brian Mulroney. FYI.

The winner of SYTYCD Canada, Nico Archambault. Well deserved win. I’ve never appreciated facial piercings before. I stand corrected.

Nico and the runner up, Allie Bertram. The rest of the top four were shielded from my view by a big-ass support beam so I didn’t get pics of them.

3 comments

  1. Hey, you forgot to mention that they were taping a show with Tom Cruise in the other studio at the same time. The line-up to get in on that action was a lot shorter… like Tom actually. LOL

    And what was with Nico keeping his clothes on the whole time? Sheesh.

Leave a comment